KSRTC-run Yatra fuel stations to sell diesel too

Pathanamthitta: Public can now buy diesel too from KSRTC-run Yatra Fuel stations. Notably, only the fuel station at Thiruvananthapuram East Fort has been selling diesel. However, now petrol and diesel will be available for purchase in eight fuel stations. Apart from Thiruvananthapuram, auto fuels will be available at Yatra fuel stations in Kilimanoor, Chadayamangalam, Muvattupuzha, Chalakudy, Cherthala, Kozhikode and Munnar. All these fuel stations are near KSRTC depots. They will be operational from 6 AM to 10 PM.

There is also a plan to make Thiruvananthapuram fuel station operational for 24 hours.Meanwhile, KSRTC is planning to start 75 fuel stations across the state from where public can get fuels. The objective of starting Yatra fuel stations is to improve non-ticket revenue of KSRTC